Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2004-10-22 - 7:07 a.m.

Ratings

I'm at work. Since I took Wednesday off to rest overworked arm nerves, I needed to come in today and at least *pretend* to be working.

I'm not in a terribly good mood. Last night was more stressful than I would have liked, and I've put a lot of work into trying to make things happen the way people said they wanted them to, so I feel a bit sad when the negativity strikes.

But enough about me. How about you - what do you think of me? You can, apparently, rate me on a website that has a "report card" for all the provosts and freescholars. I lack the url - wait a minute while I look it up -

Here.

While I'm sure the site was meant as an honest effort to let people know how they're doing, I cannot take it seriously, as 1. People can vote as many times as they like (though they are requested not to do so), and B) Unless they start paying me the sort of money I get for doing a real job, I'm really not going to devote even more of my precious non-work time to helping people than I already do. A girl's gotta work on her own things too, sometimes.

Heh. My going rate is $20/hr, more on weekends. Make checks payable to "Cash".

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen