Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2003-09-24 - 8:51 a.m.

Open closet, close fist.

Don't worry about your clothes, Lisette, you can wear one of my cotehardies. I have a couple that will fit you just fine.

(the wonders of a bias-cut outfit, and a friend who's a similar size.)

Actually, I love that I've lost enough weight that I am a reasonable enough size to lend out clothes. It is a lot of fun to see your clothes on someone else - you get to see stuff that you wouldn't think of or see when you're wearing it yourself (I dunno, like the fact that it looks NICE).

Anyway. Mi closet es su closet, sweetie. Come over before music on Thursday, and I'll fit you.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I went to John's Hopkins again yesterday to get assessed (I got poked and prodded a lot), and the verdict is that the fascial hardening goes down to my forearms, and is tied in with the back fascia, so more massage, painkillers, and lidocaine injections, with instructions to come back in six weeks.

I'd complain about the pain, but I'm getting massages. That, and the lidocaine makes my tongue go numb.

Anyway, fighting is still a long ways off. If I'm *very* good and do my exercises and stretches, in six weeks I may be allowed to start using *very light* weights in my exercise routine.

I demonstrated my fighting stance and hand movements to my doctor, and I swear, she flinched.

I may have to change my fighting style.

But that's all way in the future - you know, on that grand and glorious day when I can get through a whole diary entry without hurting myself.

Whee.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen