Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2003-09-29 - 7:34 a.m.

Monday, Monday...

Knight of the Heart this weekend was completely wonderful; I don't think I could have got a better send-off if I had scripted the whole thing myself.

(And let's all pause for a moment to consider actually how awful THAT would have been. I'm not much of an autocrat.)

Even the weather cooperated for the most part - a little warmer than anticipated, but a nice breeze and sunshine all day. I had fun - I even had attendants! - and everything seemed to go really well. If there were any crises, I didn't hear about it.

It's been a long run - at least, it certainly feels that way - and now that it's done, I feel like I got the most perfect farewell as Baroness anyone could have wished for.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

We watched "Two Towers" on PPV last night, making silly comments all the way through. ("Mr. Frodo, I think we need to re-think this relationship. I'm trying to make things right, and all you do is piss and moan. I think we should kill...er, I mean, see, other people." "Oh, Sam..." "Begging your pardon, Mr. Frodo, but if you 'Oh, Sam' me one more time, I'm going to throttle you myself.") We *do* like the movie, but somehow, we are both completely unable to keep our mouths shut. We got to the bit where they're starting the battle at Helm's Deep, and all the elven archers shoot past Aragorn's head, and I said "That takes a lot of nerve, to stand still while people are shooting past your ear", and Bob said, "They're *elves*. They make great cookies, and they shoot good."

...We should not be allowed in polite company.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I've been aching all weekend - I think it may still be a bit too soon to be doing endurance exercises. It seems crazy to say that; after all, I've been in therapy for months, but I still know what my body is saying.

(Lay off the rowing, or I'll hurt you, that's what it's saying.)

Anyway.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I've cut my bangs again. I grew my hair out for the event so that it wouldn't look modern, but I have to say I'm relieved it's structured in front again. It just looks a lot better to me with bangs. Don't get me wrong; I like having long hair, and I didn't change the overall length.

I just look a little more modern, that's all. Time to pull the hairdryer out of storage.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen