Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-04-13 - 8:35 a.m.

Darn it!

"Dear Laura:

"Thank you for your interest concerning the ESUVEE Safety Campaign.

"We are pleased that you like ESUVEE so much that you would like a plush toy version of it. At this time, there are no materials beyond what is available on the Campaign�s web site, ESUVEE.com. If circumstances change, we�ll be happy to notify you.

"Once again, the ESUVEE Safety Campaign appreciates your interest."

Damn. Double damn. TRIPLE damn. I want me an Esuvee doll. *sigh*

Maybe if we all wrote in, they'd make some, I don't know. I just think they're missing out on a wonderful opportunity.

I was trying to describe a Nauga to someone last night - if you've never seen one, they were a very cute '70s promotional item for Naugahyde - "The majestic Naugas roaming across the plains" kind of thing, and very funny it was, too. Very similar to the current Esuvee campaign (which is a safety program, btw), and probably in part the inspiration for it. Naugas were hella cute, but since they were a promotional item, there aren't that many of the original ones still around (though you can buy newly made ones on Uniroyal's official Nauga site.

You can probably find them on E-bay, but I prefer the old-fashioned tack of searching the thrift stores. I don't want someone's pricey nostalgia item; I want a lost forgotten Nauga that needs a good home.

Yes, I'm weird. You should know this by now - haven't most of you seen my studio?

...Which is an absolute mess right now - I haven't had time to clean it since Bob's party, and there's crap everywhere. At this point, I think Bob *has* to build me a separate studio just to hold all the weird stuff I pick up.

But I just *know* an Esuvee would look COOL in there. Right next to the sock minions and the antique skull match holders.

*sigh*


Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen