Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-06-08 - 12:24 p.m.

Fun, fun, fun

Second entry, same as the first, little bit lamer, little bit worse...

I'm highly amused by the number of people who find my diary on a google search of "comme ci, comme ca". I hope they found what they were looking for eventually.

I spent the larger part of my day in meetings today, but they were good, productive things, not the black pit of boredom type where you start counting pores on people's faces just for something to do. Aside from that, I've been looking for cute slightly old-fashioned sunglasses, because Bob and I are going to a Cowboy Action Shooting event (basically, to check it out, but also so I can wear the dress I spent way too much time and money on last December) in a couple of weeks.

I got a parasol (which will need a little work), and I got a pair of sunglasses. I also got a hat, but since I'm going to be decorating it myself, it really doesn't qualify as a hat yet. Yay for thrift stores, though - all the ones on line were pretty pricey, and had rather too many feathers for my taste.

So I went to the thrift, and found a child's straw hat that's the perfect shape for pinning to my head (they don't make little hats any more; I had to improvise). It's bright pink - I need to get out the spray paint.

Spray-painting it will also make it waterproof. I need to paint it soon, though, since the smell will take a while to evaporate.

Hey, we all have our little crosses to bear.

Bob, of course, will look ineffably splendid; I will try to remember to take pictures.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen