Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-08-02 - 8:18 a.m.

Head.

I am *not* well this morning. Identifying what it is that is wrong is being a bit difficult, though.

I *think* I'm having a panic attack. And my stomach hurts.

Uh, and I still have a headache.

Now, this headache is a piker compared to the one I had Sunday morning, which actually made me wake Bob up just so I could cry on someone rather than alone in the bathroom wondering if I was going to throw up or not.

No, it wasn't a hangover. I did that once, and let me tell you, never again.

Gen and I went out dancing Saturday night. It was pretty good fun; the music was a good mix, and I had a glass and a half of wine, interspersed with lots and lots of non-alcoholic stuff, since I don't like headaches. Got home fine, felt great.

Sunday morning? Sinus Death Headache from Hell[tm]. Oh. My. GOD, it hurt. I took sinus stuff. I took an extra painkiller. I tried heat. I tried cold. I almost tried banging my head into the cold, cold porcelain of the guest bathroom toilet to see if I could knock myself out, but I decided to wake Bob instead.

(He's probably glad I chose that option, even though it means he didn't get to sleep in.)

(Upon reflection, I'm okay with that decision, too.)

He got me set up in a hot bath, read about headaches, said I needed steam heat, then helped me to bed with extra meds so I'd sleep for a bit.

More severe than a migraine, this thing was. It was painful enough that even the extra meds only put me out for two hours (normally, that much will make me sleep for 12). Fortunately, the extra sleep and a shower and a little bit of fruit helped settle me down to normal headache proportions, which is where I am right now.

The stomach-ache comes and goes. The panic attack will be dealt with in a sec. The headache - well, those of you that get chronic headaches (we know who we are) know that sometimes you just have to wait it out.

Heh - my diary, my whinging.

But seriously - worse than a migraine. Worst headache I've ever had, and I had chronic ear infections for years. Thankfully, like those really intense summer storms, it only lasted for a short while.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen