Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-09-06 - 8:09 a.m.

*twinge*

I will be running a bake sale fundraiser at the Lochmere event this weekend, so if you come to the event, be sure to stop by.

I'll have my own secret recipe scones, banbury tarts, and small jars of my blackberry jam. There will be many other tasty offerings.

Hey, if you're going to blow your diet, do it for a good cause.

In other news, the vultures have fledged (and we're never going to get *that* smell out of the barn), the garage is ready to be bulldozed, and I think I need a root canal.

Darn those English teeth. Someone asked me once why the English have such bad teeth.

Well, for one thing, I don't recall being told to floss, ever.

But aside from that, the National Health Services (NHS) subsidize your dental visits until you're 18 (21 if you're a college student), and then you have to pay.

Coincidentally, 18 is the age at which people stop going to the dentist.

I still don't; I did for a bit, when we had a dentist that was really cool, but since our insurance plan changed, I haven't been. Something in me rebels at the thought of yet another medical appointment, and now I *have* to go.

Poo.

Teeth are expensive, darn it.

Still, I suppose it's better than gumming everything to death.

And if I didn't have teeth, I'd have nothing to attach my new steel fangs to.

So, off to the dentist. Hi, ho.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen