Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-12-13 - 7:20 a.m.

Short description. Short entry, too.

It's been so long, I almost didn't remember my password.

I'm back, but Christmas has stolen my brain.

Well, that and the less than four hours sleep I got last night because my brain wouldn't shut up, even *after* the Q-tip. There's nothing like a brain that doesn't want to go to sleep; like a small child asking for a glass of water to put off bed time, my brain hunts through all the forgotten half-worries of my life and jumps up with "This! Why didn't you do this? Oh, and there's this other thing over here! What are you going to do about that? Hmm?"

Shut up, brain.

Our CD is out, and sounds lovely. You can get information here.

Okay, okay, I added a bit - I stole it from celynen, but I made it the last day of each month year in review:

Jan: Okay - so Bob and I were watching "Robin Hood: Prince of (American-accented) Thieves (where everyone else has these extraordinary cockney accents, even though it's supposed to be the 12th Century in Sherwood, and cockney is an 18th Century London accent, but who am I to argue)
(...and, you know, Sherwood is in the north bit of the middle of England, so everyone should have accents more like the characters in "The Full Monty)
(and don't get me started on the clothes)".

Feb: I did actually make it into work this morning, but I think I'll be leaving soon.

Mar: I have over three feet of paperwork to get through today and Monday, but I have just enough time to say
HAPPY BIRTHDAY BOB!

Apr: I don't really have the heart to write much - I'm going to do the work I need to do today, then I'm going home.

May: Hooray, my meeting got canceled. I'm a bit more awake now, though I'm still looking forward to my afternoon nap.

Jun: There are some innocent souls out there who seem to be under the impression that I sprang, fully formed and clothed, from the Laurel half-shell of costume. I have been told on more than one occasion that a lot of people definitely think I got my Laurel for clothing.

Jul: "Potted Meat Pet Product".

Aug: It's not a revelation, and it's not a new thing, but Damn, people are nasty.

Sep: Woot! I've been quoted!

Oct: The previous entry has now been superceded by this one; for angst, hit the "dorsal" button.

Nov: Just so y'all know, I'm going on sabbatical from here until at least my birthday (which is Friday), and probably closer to a couple of weeks.

And that would be it.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen