Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-02-23 - 10:55 a.m.

Mullet sighting

We went to a gun show this weekend, and I saw the world's finest mullet.

Seriously, if mullets were sentient beings, this mullet would be their overlord and supreme emperor. I couldn't take my eyes off it - carefully waved and styled hair back to the crown of the guy's head, then two feet of hair in the back.

It was astounding.

Really.

I'm used to the slightly more subtle mullet - the one that says "low rent, but attempting to look normal for work", but this guy obviously had no such qualms - this was not subtle in the least. I'm not sure what line of work he was in, but I'm guessing nothing where one has to wear a suit.

At one point, he was standing next to a vendor who had teased and combed her hair to the point where it looked like a large racoon had curled up for a nap on her head, and I thought the combined power of the hair would cause the entire arena to explode, leaving only a light mist of Aquanet, but surprisingly, nothing happened, except that I got a severe case of the giggles.

You can't get that kind of entertainment at home.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen