Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2004-10-26 - 9:37 a.m.

Redefining the Retrosexual

Okay, I'm on a mission. And I need you all to help.

I googled "Retrosexual", and my diary didn't come up, but a lot of other pages did, including one that has "the code of the Retrosexual", where the author claims to have come up with the word.

Lies. I didn't coin the word, but I was the first to give it the new meaning that everyone is writing about (I checked the dates - my post pre-dates pretty much all of them). So I need you guys to do something for me:

Link to the entry (Retro Moment...) using "Retrosexual" as the link word. The entry is elsworthy.diaryland.com/030925_35.html, and I want the links to look like this: Retrosexual. If we all do it, hopefully my entry will show up somewhere on the first few google pages, and I'll get the satisfaction of knowing that my (pre-dating all others'!) post will get some reading.

Seriously - my definition was nice, loving, complimentary, and showed the retrosexual to be an elegant man you'd want to be seen with, not the misogynistic, neanderthal man that is so insultingly depicted in the other articles.

Remember, even though I didn't coin the word (it seems to have evolved through a giant group-think involving the entire Western Hemisphere), I wrote my definition before all the others.

You all love me, right? You want to make me happy, right? You want me to get back to writing fun stuff about horror movies and how they relate to the national psyche, right?

Well, if you have a diary, a journal, or a web page, do me the biggest favour in the world and set up the link. Leave a note in my comments, notes, or guestbook, and I'll put up an entry listing all the fabulous people who helped in the endeavour to take back the true meaning of Retrosexual.

I thank you, and Bob thanks you, for helping me get over my insane obsession with re-defining the word so I can get back to all the other projects I'm messing around with.

Don't let me down, Zombie Hordes! I love you all!

Link me! Retrosexual!

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen