Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-01-24 - 11:47 a.m.

Not enough snow to catch up on home projects...

Yes, I know I don't update at home. There's a good reason for that.

I'm lazy. Plus I spent most of the weekend recovering from the trauma of driving home in the snow on Wednesday.

Okay, not really. But it was pretty scary a couple of times. I almost didn't make it up the hill out of Silver Spring on 29, because there's a light halfway up, and *everyone* had trouble with it, not just me.

It took me twenty minutes to go 30 feet. After that, it was a lot easier.

The rest of the weekend was spent embroidering and working on the "Elizabethan House" class Bob and I are doing for University. So far, he's done much more work on it than I have - this class will be an updated version of the Elizabethan room display we did at KA&S a few years ago, and there's a book all about the things that we leave out for people to read, and he's working on updating it, since the original that I wrote is somewhat out of date.

It's going to be cool. And each hour is divided up, so you don't have to attend all day to get credit for the class.

Doing it this way was all Bob's idea. He's cool, too.

Gotta go.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen