Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-01-25 - 7:55 a.m.

Brain squeezings

Thank you, celynen, for making my morning easier:

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY
1. Laura
2. Isobel
3. AoD (Angel of Death, and I don't know how it came to be so widespread; obviously, it fulfilled a deep need in people)

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD
1. elsworthy
2. Beauty2001
3. ...er, that's it. At least I'm consistent, right?

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF
1. My hair
2. My artistic talent
3. My total refusal to conform to the repressive strictures of modern society

THREE THINGS YOU DON�T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF
1. My poochy belly (I'm an artist; I focus on the visual)
2. My ability to think myself into a flaming death spiral
3. My fear of telephones

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE
1. English
2. English
3. English (heh. I'm *really* English. Not British - English.)

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU
1. Spiders
2. Authority figures that have control over me
3. My rabid imagination

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS
1. Tea
2. Naps
3. Projects

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW
1. Pink fuzzy legwarmers (yes, I *know*, but they are living up to their name, and it's freezing in here)
2. Victorian-style thrift store skirt
3. Two sweaters

THREE OF YOUR NEW FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment)
1. Lost Cause (we rule!)
2. Anna Nalick (sp? I like that song of hers that's on rotation right now - mostly for the line "life's like an hourglass glued to the table...")
3. Lost Cause (coming soon to an event near you!)

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment)
1. Breathe - Anna Nalick
2. The Promise - When in Rome
3. Break Away - Kelly Clarkson (and believe me, I'm pretty embarrassed about that last one)

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS
1. Building a house
2. Playing mandolin
3. Getting off painkillers

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP
1. Bob
2. Bob
3. Bob

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE
1. I have a headache
2. I love my job
3. I'm not scary

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or the same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU
1. Long eyelashes
2. Beautiful hair
3. graceful movement

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN�T DO
1. Have children
2. Watch TV without doing something else at the same time
3. Love my body

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES
1. Embroidery
2. Research
3. Music, and painting, and vintage clothing, and skull stuff, and antique postcards, and '40s stuff, and writing, and... I do lots of random things, and they're *all* my favourite. Thpppbbbt.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW
1. Go home
2. Kill the fly that's flying around my office
3. Take a nap

THREE CAREERS YOU�RE CONSIDERING
1. Writer
2. Historic consultant
3. Artist

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION
1. England
2. Canada
3. Across America (road trip!)

THREE KIDS NAMES
1. Zygote 1
2. Zygote 2
3. Zygote 3 - seriously, why pick out kid's names when you have no intention of ever having any?

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE
1. Publish
2. Finish my current project and actually get to wear it
3. Build the ELizabethan Tavern

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY
1. I like action and horror movies
2. I'm terrible at housework
3. I don't understand why women make relationships so complicated

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK
1. I think intuitively
2. I love make-up and pretty clothes
3. I have an office decorated with stuffed animals.

...and there you have it. Don't you want that 15 minutes of your life back, now?

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen