Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-03-04 - 8:36 a.m.

Withdrawal, day four

I'm detoxing. Ignore anything I say.

I have the suggar DTs. Any minute now, I'm expecting to be overwhelmed by little pink marshmallow monsters.

I can hear them giggling behind the file cabinets.

Seriously - coming off sugar is almost as bad as coming off a drug (I know this, because the various painkillers I have tried over the years have had some pretty yucky withdrawal symptoms.)

(Especially the Ultram. Whoo, boy.)

I feel antsy, restless, anxious, tired, sick, and achy all at the same time. My painkiller isn't working as well (and I'm only taking half-pills), and everything hurts.

How long can I keep whining before everyone stops reading this, I wonder?

Heh.

No, I'm going to beat this - The demon Sugar will hold no sway over me! I got no pies to hold me down/ To make me spin/ Or just fall down...

I'm tough - I can handle this (especially with the muffin recipe that Deb was nice enough to send me...).

Wait a minute. Is that a mint behind the computer?

Excuse me...

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen