Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-03-08 - 8:26 a.m.

Plans

I'm a tired little puppy for no particular reason.

I'm praying for it *not* to start snowing until I can get home (despite the sure benefits to me of learning how to drive a car that likes to spin like the car in the Volkswagon commercial). I don't even mind if I get snowed in, just not here at work.

I'd be forced to eat my co-workers to survive, and frankly, most of them look a bit stringy.

Oh, sure, I could eat the breakfast bars from Hell, but I was planning on taking them home with me to see if Bob will make good on his statement that he would be willing to try one to see exactly how bad it was.

You have to love a man who's willing to throw himself on that kind of a grenade just to further scientific curiosity.

Oh yes, we have nothing but the most *scientific* of curiosity here. No idle curiosity (if I have said otherwise, well, it was just the sugar talking), no prurient curiosity, only scientific.

I am curious to learn such scientific things as Can Bob Eat The HellBar Without Getting Sick, and Will I Be Able To Kiss Him Without Recoiling Afterwards.

Strictly for research purposes, you understand.

While planning the food for Bob's party, I decided that strawberries dipped in chocolate are a fine thing for party guests, as are cheese trays, veggie trays, and some kind of meat thing. I even have a design for the cake, though I am slightly hampered by the fact that most cake sprinkles are in the shape of little flowers, which is not the sort of message I was hoping to send.

Yes, in the future, even cake will be dark and bleak. Bob, being slightly further into the future than some of us *ahem*, has decreed that the cake needs little people-shaped sprinkles, so that even the cake decorations will embody (har!) the futility of life as they sink into the dark, sugary morass.

(I will probably still be on the diet during the party, so I will be limiting my sugar intake by drinking Diet Coke with my Rum.)

No hot foods, though - last time, I forgot to take them out of the freezer, so I was forced to eat appetizers for dinner for nearly three straight weeks.

It was bleak. Just like the future. Just like the party will be.

Heh.

UPDATE: It is now snowing, but it hasn't started to stick. The instant I see white on the ground, I'm out of here. I don't do snow wheelies for anyone, if I can help it.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen