Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-03-15 - 11:59 a.m.

Always on my mind...

Today, I actually got to use the information I gathered in a lengthy work project I started three years ago, and only recently finished.

Go me.

I still have shopping to do for the party - not food (that happens next week), or booze, but a sooper-sekrit project I'm working on for Bob.

Plus, I like going to the craft store, and today seems like a nice day.

I like shopping - sometimes. Unfortunately, these days I tire out rather fast - to the point where my whole body aches, and I have to drag myself home and nap.

I wonder where my energy went. I suspect small subterranean creatures, or maybe aliens.

I didn't mention it yesterday, but in the program about UFO abductees, the camera crew interviewed a woman who said she'd been abducted, then showed her an alien-looking "probe". She said it was very like the one shoved up her nose by the aliens.

It was actually a sex toy spray-painted silver.

Probes from Uranus! They're coming!

Heh.

Sorry, I channelled my inner juvenile on that last bit.

Oh, I also have to pick up shoe inserts - I have this *killer* pair of boots I'm going to wear, but they need insoles something awful. Seeing as they're from Frederick's of Hollywood, I shouldn't be surprised. As a friend of mine used to say, "honey, those ain't shoes for walking in...".

But I will be walking in them just the same - hence the need for the insoles. And stuff. I need to buy stuff.

There's always more stuff.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen