Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-03-17 - 10:47 a.m.

The gnawing of the Green...

I really don't have time to update this thing today, but Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Last year, I sang with a friend at a pub, wearing a black velvet dress and a green ribbon choker - someone came up and asked me if I was a refugee from "Riverdance".

I figure I'll go with the look - and dress up a little tonight. Currently, I'm wearing my usual black with a small green clip on my sweater to show the green.

...even though I'm not Irish in the least.

...and I don't really like Celtic decoration.

...and I think most of the Celtic New-agey stuff is kinda silly.

...but it's an excuse to drink. Since the Irish never brewed any wine and I can't drink beer, I'll go with the potato-juice drink: Vodka.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen