Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-05-20 - 1:39 p.m.

Wet birds don't fly straight.

So far today, I have deep-fried 33 pieces of pastry, ironed a shift, painted my nails, set my hair, and eaten lunch.

Sadly, this is more productive than half of my days at work.

It's so wet outside, I keep finding wet bedraggled birds on my balcony, trying to dry off. So far, the pigeon has looked the funniest, but the cardinal was a close second. I guess none of them have the sense to stay out of the rain.

The cutest has been the pair of juvenile sparrows, who are too young to know a possible threat when they see it, and chirped at me when I opened the door. They're all fluffed up and adorable.

Otherwise, I'm a bit cold, so I'm probably going to curl up on the couch with a cup of hot tea and watch mindless TV while I sew.

Ah, Fridays.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen