Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-06-21 - 8:08 a.m.

Feel my pain - here, let me help you.

Woot. Entry 800 in the saga that is my journal.

Good times, good times.

I'm cranky today because I spent half of last night awake, debating whether I was actually awake enough to sit up and take a painkiller. My arms *hurt*, people.

It's not my wrists - it's my left bicep, my right elbow and forearm, and this thing in my back on the left side that feels like an alien chestburster is about to get funky back there.

I'm not into those chunky little wads of wisdom about dealing with pain and explaining to other people how it feels that crop up in endlessly forwarded e-mails and on the Intarweb - when people ask me how painful it is, I prefer to go the direct route and make them slam their hands into a wall a few times so they can feel it for themselves. Not for me the metaphors about spoons, and cuddly kitten pictures (though the one with the kitten passed out in its food is pretty damned funny); if you really want to understand, I'll be happy to demonstrate.

I'm all about the pain.

...Uh, and the effectiveness of empirical evidence over anecdotal description. Break out the frogs, the jumper cables, and the old car battery, we're going to *experiment*. I'll bring the scalpels; you can provide refreshments.

...Don't drink the Kool-Aid; I'm keeping that for unwanted guests.

Another picture (maybe this one will turn out better); I'll be wearing this outfit this weekend:

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen