Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-07-11 - 8:35 a.m.

We're all fine here...

Thank you, everyone, for the notes and thoughts. I got an e-mail from my brother that said "everyone fine, Mum at Hedenham, and Dad in the bath".

Dad can currently be seen (not in a bath) on the show "History Traveller" on the History International Channel on Sunday. It's the episodes (2 or 3) on airships. I tuned in completely randomly, since I like seeing stuff my Dad is interested in, and one of the first people talking was... Dad. I'm still sheltered enough that it makes me rather excited to see people I know on TV programs.

It says something about the people I know that they all seem to show up on the History Channel and its spin-offs, I suppose.

My sister-in-law is climbing mountains in Greece, my sister is probably lurking around somewhere, and everyone else seems fine.

I wonder if all the rubbish bins are going to disappear from Tube stations again.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

It was a quiet weekend - we did some CD mixing Friday evening (things are sounding good), then went out Saturday and bought a guitar.

It's a nice guitar, don't look at me like that.

Bob's been wanting a nice acoustic guitar for ages, since the lute-guitar isn't very loud, and the Fender just looks out of place at an event.

(Why a completely-out-of-period acoustic guitar would look okay is something you'll have to take up with the people who founded the SCA.)

It's got optional amp hook-up, and we'll be buying the little widget that gives it a built-in tuner, and it's generally rather cool.

It's black, natch.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I have done some preliminary time calculations on the embroidered jacket - it's looking like 1700 hours, which calculated out at my average of four hours of embroidery a day, means I will be done by Pennsic 2006.

Which is fine, since I wasn't going this year anyway.

I did rather hope I'd be done by 12th Night, but unless I up my daily average considerably, it's not going to happen.

Eh. It'll be done when it's done.

Now that I've bored myself sufficiently, it's time to get to work.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen