Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-07-07 - 7:29 a.m.

*tremble*

London is a scary place right now. I haven't had a case of the shakes this bad since 9/11.

Bob's trying to call people - I don't think anyone of my family was commuting today (The Economist went to press yesterday, and Mum usually goes to Hedenham for the weekend), but there's always a chance...

Mustn't cry, mustn't cry...

Damn.

UPDATE: Bob got in touch with my brother - he's fine (just got back from Frankfurt this morning), and his wife is in Athens, so she's fine, but we haven't heard from Mum or Dad yet. Apparently, e-mail is more likely to get through than phones at this time, since phones are being reserved in large part for emergency services.

UPDATE #2: My brother has had a phone message from Mum asking if he's okay, so I'm pretty sure that means she's fine, and at Hedenham Cottage, safely away from London for the weekend. Still no word from Dad. Yet more updates as they happen. Or maybe just a new entry. I'm going home at noon, but I have to stop off and feed the fish at Alan n' Gen's.

The fishies, they like me. They get all excited when they see me and make little kissy-faces at me.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen