Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-08-23 - 8:47 a.m.

Temporary hiatus time

Whee! I feel like crap!

(I initially typed "carp", and corrected it, but you know, I feel a bit like carp, too.)

I'm okay with this - a certain amount of feeling crappy makes it easier to buckle down and actually do some work because I feel too crappy to futz around with random things.

I'm taking some time off the current project. I realized I was working on it with the intensity I usually reserve for the end-run, and I'm only about half-way through. I also realized I was laying it out and staring at it a lot, which isn't a good sign - it means I can't stand working on it.

Normally, I recognize this when it first happens, but I really was deep into the project, and I missed it entirely.

So, a week off - I have other things I haven't done that need to get done, so I'll look at those instead.

(No, I can't do nothing - I'm way too twitchy for that - but I can do other things).

Anyway.

Work. Right now, I need to work.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen