Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-09-13 - 8:54 a.m.

I don't know - something just snapped...

I do rather think I'm done with my local group.

I have some funny stories to tell in private to my friends, though - so it hasn't been all bad.

It's just that I have need of at least one root canal because I have cracked my teeth from clenching them too hard, so I'm really done with anything that isn't actually important right now.

I would ask one thing of everyone who has chuntered or huffed over some rumour that's come steaming down your way: Please call the party/ies involved and check your facts before passing on the chuntering. Things rarely happen because someone is evil, and assuming all sorts of nefarious plots behind the actions of others simply makes you look silly and petty to those whom you would try to impress.

Besides, unless you're one of the parties involved, it's none of your damned business.

I plan to spend my next ten years in the SCA assisting the people who actually value my presence.

It should be very relaxing.

Especially once this darn root canal is final.

Maybe the constant nausea will back off, too - I hate throwing up half of what I eat. It may sound like an excellent weight loss plan on the surface, but it's really just kind of icky, and leads to way more toilet scrubbing than my housework-challenged self can take.

Anyway - funny stories. I gots me some.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen