Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-09-22 - 8:21 a.m.

Seriously, now.

Okay, serious today.

Anyone who watches the local news can clearly see that we can't handle the *legal* mind-altering substances we have with any responsibility, so adding new substances to the equation is perhaps not the smartest idea.

Non-medicinally, that is. I am in favour of using anything and everything that helps with pain, especially in terminal patients. There is no nobility in suffering.

I still really (seriously) think that drug users who do not sell or distribute (or engage in other criminal behaviour) should be treated as a medical problem instead of a legal one. Taking away a person's defense against reality without providing a substitute is not going to work, as 40 years of prison "rehabilitation" shows (I may be off on the number of years, but I'm not off on the lack of success these programs experience).

In other news, I discovered yesterday that my posts are being "syndicated" on LiveJournal. I complained, and they gave me a completely incomprehensible set of instructions for blocking the "syndication". If someone could fill me in on what the hell is happening, and how to stop it (I do *not* want "syndication", i.e., posting my diary on an unauthorized site, rather than linking directly to Diaryland), please let me know.

I didn't ask for it, and I have no way of deleting it, and WHAT THE HELL MAKES THEM THINK THEY HAVE THE RIGHT TO STEAL MY DIARY AND POST IT ON THEIR SITE?

Grrrr.

A little-known fact about alcohol DTs and drug DTs - alcohol DTs can be fatal all on their own, but drug DTs will just make you wish they were fatal.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen