Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-11-16 - 6:48 a.m.

Cream tarts

I am still too busy to put much of an entry here, though I took notes on the second half of the really terrible miniseries "event" ("Category Oompty-Billion: The end of life as we know it") I watched on Sunday when I couldn't sleep, but I haven't had time to organize it, so you're going to have to put up with this until I get the time to write.

KWAR was fun, though hectic until we got everything set up for the vigil. I will say that I had a really good hair day (for an Elizabethan; for anyone else, it would have been a disaster only fixable by an attack with a Norelco electric razor), and Bob looked faboo in his new doublet.

Jam tarts? Popular. For those of you that tried them, they were store-bought pastry (I don't have the room in my postage stamp of a kitchen to set up the Kitchen-Aid mixer, and I don't do pastry by hand if I want to be able to function), my home-made blackberry jam (organic blackberries, i.e., picked wild from huge bramble clumps at the farm), and a sweetened marscapone cheese that does excellent duty substituting for clotted cream.

I don't do vigils often because they're expensive if you do them right (the food for this one cost me about $170), but I do like doing them for friends. If anyone else wants me to cater their vigil, they can call for pricing rates.

It's fun trying out new things to make it pretty - next time, I may go for the whole cream tea experience. You know, because I can. I make good scones.

Gotta get back to work, now.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen