Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-03-01 - 7:41 a.m.

Suckitude. As in Major.

Friends, I am in fucking AGONY. I don't like this pain thing, it sucks mighty suckitude.

Things that don't suck: My site is coming along nicely; there are a few more pictures up (I really need to scan some more of the horrific ones), an article or two, and the television section of "Le Monde" is up.

Other Things That Don't Suck: I am almost done with the giant embroidery project - a hundred more hours or so, and it should be all over but the hand sewing. I should be able to wear it by May at the latest, barring unforeseen incidentia.

Things that do suck mightily, but for some reason I can't stop watching: American Idol this season. They're a bunch of insane bastards, and that's just the judges! More and more, Simon is looking like an island of tranquility in a sea of insane people, not because he's sane or anything, but at least he's *consistent*. Paula is on several different somethings (I know, because I talk exactly the same way when I have to take extra painkillers), Randy is... halfway through being taken over by pod people on crack, I think, and Ryan is all about the hate.

I am deeply entertained, people. Deeply.

Television Without Pity is doing very well in their recaps, and capturing exactly what's so off in the whole thing this year, so you should read them, too.

(Man, I wish I could write for them, but they're not hiring, dammit.)

It's like the show has become a parody of itself - they keep trying harder and harder to catch the contestants off balance, when all they really should do it let them run free - they're as insane as anyone else.

I love it.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen