Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-03-06 - 10:54 a.m.

Tired out

Bob had elective surgery on Friday; he's fine, but there was a trip back to the emergency room on Saturday night that lasted all night, so I'm a bit tired.

KA&S was fun.

The Oscars were okay; I prefer the years when people dress in totally weird things, and I fail to understand why the song from Narnia wasn't in the "best song" category.

I am so tired right now that I am stealing the meme from Balynar's page and using it instead of an actual entry:

2. What is your occupation? Research Assistant. Very tired research assistant.

3. What color are your socks right now? Black tights and pink legwarmers.

4. What are you listening to right now? The barely audible radio in my cubicle. I'm somewhat glad it's only barely audible right this second, because I think it's playing a song I rather despise.

5. What was the last thing that you ate? Reduced sugar pear chunks. Before that I had some Cheetos.

6. Can you drive a stick shift? I refuse to drive anything else if I can help it. It's all about the power.

7. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Black. Black is a useful colour. Without black you can't get any proper definition.

8. Last person you spoke to on the phone? Bob. He's as tired as I am, but also really achy because he's now missing non-essential body parts and has to heal up a bit more.

9. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Well, I like the person I stole it from - does that count?

10. How old are you today? 36. Or a million years. are we talking real age or just how old I'm feeling right now?

11. Favorite drink? It depends. I like fruit juice, wine, and bloody Marys, plus all sorts of other things, alcoholic and non. I can't stand Dr. Pepper or Cherry Coke, though I do know what the old Dr. Pepper logo stood for (the old clock face).

12. What is your favorite sport to watch? "MXC" and "Maximum Exposure". Stupidity is a sport.

13. Have you ever dyed your hair? This colour doesn't occur naturally, let's just leave it at that.

14. Do you wear contacts or glasses? Glasses, but only when I'm doing really fine sewing.

15. Pets? None. I'd like a hedgehog, or failing that, a hairless rat. Pets with amusement potential and a minimum of dander.

16. Favorite food? Again, hard to pin down. I really love cheese and tomato sandwiches, and Cadbury's Mini-Eggs. And Marmite on toast, tomato soup, pepper and onion pasta, Lamb Pasanda, gyros, fish and chips, and a good curry.

17. What was the last movie you watched? "Day of the Dead" - I razzed on it in an earlier diary entry, but it's really my favourite of all the Romero "Dead" movies. It's very different, and I'd really love someone good to do a remake of it.

18. Favorite day of the year? The first warm day of Spring. The Perfect days you get sometimes at the beginning of Autumn. Bob's birthday.

19. What do you do to vent anger? Punch the *shit* out of pillows and yell a bit to Bob (but only until I scare him).

20. What was your favorite toy as a child? Plastic light-up Lightsabre.

21. Fall or spring? Autumn.

22. Hugs or kisses? Depends on who's asking.

23. Cherry or Blueberry? Neither. Ick. I'm a raspberry/blackberry kind of person.

24. Do you want your friends to email you back? Only if they don't mind that I never get around to replying.

27. Living arrangements? Apartment in Columbia, farmhouse in Arvonia.

28. When was the last time you cried? Don't remember. I cry a lot.

29. What is on the floor of your closet? Many, many pairs of shoes.

30. Who is the friend you have had the longest? Anna. Even though we don't see each other very often (once every couple of years), we're still friends, and we've known each other since I was four years old.

31. What did you do last night? Watched the Oscars, didn't sleep terribly well.

32. Favorite smells? My mother's perfume, baking bread, and Bob.

33. What inspires you? Doing the impossible.

34. What are you afraid of? Spiders and Thunderstorms. Male authority figures. Being betrayed.

35. Favorite Hamburger? White Castle Cheeseburgers, or a Big Mac.

36. Favorite car? Mazda Miata, Solstice.

37. Favorite dog breed? None.

38. Number of keys on your key ring? Too mnay - I'm not even sure if all of them actually open anything.

39. How many credit cards do you have? All I need.

40. Favorite day of the week? Friday.

41. How many states have you lived in? One. But I've lived in two countries.

42. Favorite holiday? It's a toss-up between Christmas and Halloween - any excuse for a party is good, though.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen