Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-03-15 - 11:30 a.m.

Can it really be true?

I am too tired to write a funny entry of my own today, so I will direct you instead to my very favourite humour created by others, as collected on Snopes:

The charming Smithsonian Letter that makes me really wish I worked with the (alas) fictitious people in the (double alas) fictitious office where these things happen.

Next, the delightful McDonnell-Douglas Customer Survey that proves Customer Service should always be run by people with a giant sense of humour. I've loved this one since Harv gave it to me nearly ten years ago.

Here, a little something that proves certain Christian sects require surgical removal of the humour gland upon joining. The humour gland is located immediately behind the common sense node, which is often damaged pretty badly during the humour-ectomy, sometimes neccessitating its removal as well. As was clearly the case for this poor person.

Finally, the winner in my own personal "I wish I'd written that!" awards, the people who had a rather bad time at a particular chain hotel.

Have a lovely day, people. Consider a Bonsai Kitten while you're at it.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen