Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-03-20 - 9:03 a.m.

Party panic

Ohhhh, busy week - only six days until Bob's party (if you count today and Saturday during the day, which I do). I have a ton of stuff to do.

Not least of which is kill everyone at Comcast, and their families. They have a customer service program that brings the mental image most of us get when we mutter "customer service - hah!" to ourselves to a new low. Trust me, if I could get a dish, I would.

Damn you, Comcast, and your monopoly-on-cable-in-this-area-even-though-the-government-is-supposed-to-protect-us-from-monopolies-since-this-is-EXACTLY-what-happens-when-they-flourish. Damn you to hell.

Otherwise, my weekend was nice, if you discount the sinus headache from hell making a short and unwelcome comeback, which I don't, since this weekend...

This weekend...

Oh, this very lovely and beautiful (if a tad chilly) weekend...

I finished the embroidery for the Project. One year, two months and eight days. 1830-something hours. All my spare time, including e-mail, writing to my parents, housework, watering plants, tidying my studio, and almost any other creative work sacrificed to the Project.

I'm taking a small well-deserved break to catch up on other things (like party planning). Look for the finished article around Sapphire (though possibly Pennsic, if I run into issues).

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen