Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-04-03 - 6:57 a.m.

Look - Another One.

1. WHAT WERE YOU DOING LAST NIGHT AT TEN?
Braiding the trim for my jacket. I need 20 yards to be sure I have enough. Once that's done, I'll start sewing.

2.WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Black, natch. I will sometimes branch out in my skirts - I have several that are various colours *and* black, but the tops are always black. Currently, I'm wearing a twin set - cardigan and top.

3. HOW MANY PEOPLE ON YOUR Friends LIST DO YOU KNOW IN REAL LIFE?
That would be my profile list here, and I know most of them. I have no idea how many still read this, especially since I haven't been very original lately - been working on my site and some articles and a couple of classes for University in June, and an embroidered shift for when I can't take the jacket with me and I want something to work on, and I'm behind on e-mail, and work's been really busy...

4. DO YOU HOLD HUGE GRUDGES?
Not really, but once you've lost my trust or respect, it will take a long time to get it back. There are a few people who have fallen over the Cliff of No Return, but I don't want to do nasty things to them, I just don't want them in my life.

5. HAVE YOU EVER HAD YOUR HEART BROKEN
Yes, but funnily enough, not by boyfriends. It's the betrayal of people I thought were friends that breaks my heart.

6. DO YOU HAVE A GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH BOTH YOUR PARENTS?
Yes, though there were some tense times in my teenage years. My parents are fascinating people.

7. NAME 3 THINGS THAT YOU HAVE ON YOU AT ALL TIMES?
Pain medication, lip balm, and my wedding rings (except when I travel far away; I give them to Bob for safekeeping, since I would be devastated if I lost them in a foreign country).

8. WOULD YOU RATHER GIVE OR RECEIVE A MASSAGE?
Most of the time, receive. I can't massage anyone else, it hurts too much. Only certain people are allowed to touch me, though, and it's always a good idea to ask - if you're not Bob.

9. NAME A TEACHER YOU HAD THE HOTS FOR?
I had a death-defying crush on my Choir teacher in high school. In college, I was "interviewed" by a professor looking to see which students he'd be fucking that year, but I was dense, and didn't pass the test.

Thank God.

10. HOW MUCH CASH DO YOU HAVE ON YOU RIGHT NOW?
Four bucks and change. I won $10 on a scratch-off over the weekend.

11. WHAT'S YOUR MAIN RINGTONE ON YOUR PHONE?
I have no idea. I never hear it anyway, unless I'm holding it - the "loud" setting always turns itself off. I use it mainly for calling people, not being called.

12. WHAT TIME DID YOU WAKE UP?
Today? 4:50am. I do that Monday to Friday, then I sleep in over the weekend. Most of the time I naturally wake up around 6am to take a painkiller, then wake up again at 8:30-9am on weekends. If I sleep in, I wake up in terrible pain, so it's not worth it.

13. HOW MANY EXES ARE ON YOUR FRIENDS LIST?
None. I'm rather glad about that - not because I said anything I don't want them seeing, but because my usual writing style is "conversational friendly", and I don't particularly want to be friendly with them.

14. DO YOU LIKE HAVING YOUR HAIR PULLED?
Hell, no. Do you like having yours pulled? It hurts, and it's aggressive, even if someone claims it's a joke. Small children are allowed to get away with it once, but then they get handed back to their parents.

15. FAVORITE CITY?
London. Going there in July.

16. NAME SOMETHING YOU CAN'T WAIT FOR..
Having a house. Getting the jacket done.

17. LAST TIME YOU SAW YOUR MOM?
Two years or so ago. She is in another country, after all.

18. DO YOU GET ALONG WITH YOUR SIBLINGS?
Mostly. My brother is a bit competitive sometimes.

19. IF YOU HAD $250,000 HOW WOULD YOU SPEND IT?
House.

20. HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN AT YOUR CURRENT JOB?
6 years, and I can't believe it. I never stay in a job this long.

21. LAST THING YOU SAID OUT LOUD?
"I love you."

22. LAST PERSON YOU HUGGED AND/OR KISSED?
Bob.

23. LAST THING YOU SPENT OVER $100 ON?
Food for Bob's party, I think. Oh, no, wait - the Amex bill.

24. WHAT KIND OF SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Really really cute shoes with bows at the ankle. 3 1/2" heels.

25. WHAT'S THE LAST PIECE OF CLOTHING YOU BORROWED FROM ANYONE?
I don't remember. I lend clothes more than I borrow them.

26. I REALLY WISH I DROVE:
A Solstice. I love the Miata, but it's getting old, and the post-97 models aren't as cute as mine. So, when the time comes, I'm moving on.

Me and my Miata, we had some good times.

27. MOST VISITED WEBPAGE?
Diaryland, Go Fug Yourself, Television Without Pity, Extreme Costuming, and Cute Overload.

28. LAST PERSON YOU TEXT MESSAGED?
I do not text. Nasy stuff - never touch it.

29. DO YOU HAVE AN AIR FRESHENER IN YOUR CAR?
I have a lavender thingy, but it's pretty old. Most scents give me a migraine if they're too strong.

30. DO YOU HAVE ANY PLANTS IN YOUR ROOM?
I have three very sad-looking philodendrons who patiently keep living, even though I frequently forget to water them for weeks at a time.

31. LAST E-MAIL RECIEVED?
Laurel list stuff - I'm signed up at work so I actually read the darn thing.

32. CURRENT PAIN IN/ON YOUR BODY?
Do you really not know by now? The new doctor thinks it might be neurological, not referred, so I have to go through another round of x-rays and MRIs, and if it is, it might mean surgery. Spinal surgery. I'm not terribly enthusiastic, but on the other hand, I'm not getting better, either.

33. LAST TAXI RIDE:
I don't remember. Probably the last time I was in London.

34. LAST ALCOHOLIC DRINK?
Rum and blue raspberry freezy last Friday, while watching "V for Vendetta". It was strong, too. We have a tradition of bringing a miniature (sometimes rum, sometimes vodka) to the movies, and spiking the blue raspberry slushy. It makes any movie more fun.

...get a small popcorn to absorb the alcohol.

35. IF SOMEONE YOU HATED DIED, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?
Why? What have you heard?

36. DO YOU OWN A CAMERA PHONE?
No. I'm a hopeless fuddy-duddy when it comes to electronics.

37. HOW OLD IS UR BF/GF?
I no car3 for UR L33t sp33ch. My husband is 55.

38. FAVORITE PIZZA TOPPING?
Hawaiian, though I also like green peppers and onions, and the local pizzeria's Greek pizza, since they put tomato sauce on it, too. I'm not a big fan of white pizza, though Bob is.

39. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT'S LIKE TO BE IN LOVE?
Yes, yes, a thousand times yes. It's not too bad, though the counter space around the bathroom sink gets kind of crowded.

...No, wait, that's all my stuff. Sorry.

40. IF YOU ANSWERED YES, DO YOU THINK IT'S POSSIBLE TO FEEL THAT WAY AGAIN?
I do every day.

41. IF YOUR BF/GF CHEATED ON YOU, WOULD YOU GIVE THEM A SECOND CHANCE?
Yes, as long as they told the other person that I was much, much more important than them. I don't just want love, I want ascendancy - I *must* be the most important person in my beloved's life.

52. MOST RECENT TIME YOU WERE REALLY UPSET?
The screen door to the kitchen at the house hit me in the elbow yesterday as I was pulling in towels set out to dry. The ensuing pain was quite upsetting. It hit one of the angry nerves and was mind-bogglingly painful for a bit. Fortunately Bob was right there in seconds.

53. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE COLOR?
Red. I love red for decorating.

(Blame Celynen for the extreme lack of a substantive entry. Or be correct, and blame me for being lazy.)

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen