Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-05-30 - 9:19 a.m.

Ready for next weekend? Me, too!

Sapphire was nice, even if I didn't make good on my threat to wear sunglasses all day. It was very laid back, I only attended one meeting (and due to the vagaries of medication timing, almost passed out and had to leave early), and served lunch, which got eaten - to my great relief, since I always overbuy.

And I wore flowers in may hair. There are days when it's too hot even to wear a hat.

I'm afraid there is no "Apocalypse: Part 2" yet, since I haven't written it up and I left my notes somewhere/forgot them/they got eaten by rabid gerbils.

And it's a million freaking degrees in here because not only have they not turned on the air conditioning, I think we still have the heat going. I *love* Government offices, dammit.

Still, all is not bad; I have most of the stuff for University under control, and I have lots and lots of coif patterns ready to go (watch - only one person will want one), the handouts and packages are ready for both classes, and I just have to put the clothes I'm bringing (for show and tell as well as for wearing) together so I don't forget them.

Me excited.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen