Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-06-08 - 7:47 a.m.

Blah blahblahblahblah

I'm not joining the fray, I'm not, so don't go there, but:

Does it ever occur to anyone that some people only "play Kingdom" because their local group is severely at odds with the game they want to play? At that point, it seems to make sense to go where the people who play your version of the game are playing, rather than beat your head against a brick wall.

I'm just sayin'.

I think it all is important - from covering chairs and coolers (which was *sacred* when I started 18 years ago, just so you know, as was decanting your drink into a period container), to accommodating people and taking care of things.

Teaching is good, too.

I like teaching.

Shoot, yeah.

ADDENDUM: I want to reach as many people as I can, so I play at a kingdom level more often than not. Whether that's wrong or right depends on your perspective. All I know is I get more people in my classes when I teach at University - though I'm available for local classes, and have been willing to teach things for years, there's never been much interest. So I go where the interested people are, and I had a *great* time teaching at University.

Did I mention I love teaching?

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen