Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-09-12 - 10:19 a.m.

Anniversary

I'm done whining. Saying it usually manages to neutralize it.

It's my anniversary today. Nine years. Bob has to teach late tonight, so he called me up before he left for work to wish me happy anniversary.

(also to ask me if my electric personality had shorted out all the fuses in the apartment, but that's neither here nor there. We've had a lot of outages lately - I blame the cable box, since it's evil.)

We're doing well as a couple - I've almost doubled the length of my previous marriage, and he says he was done with each of his previous wives by year seven, so maybe we've got a good thing going.

The fact that my heart skips a beat when I see him and I can't imagine life without him probably doesn't hurt, either.

Happy Anniversary, love.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen