Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-09-26 - 9:19 a.m.

Ho' mones

I've been working some more on my web site and the attifet question. I think I'm closer to an opinion, but I'll save it for the site article. The site isn't updated yet, but it should be in a month or so (though the attifet article may not be there at that time, depending).

Depending - depending on whether I can get a handle on my time, because time keeps on slipping, slipping, slipping...

You'll have to forgive me - without going into TMI, let's just say I've been making some adjustments to my hormone uptake, and I've been, well, hormonal lately.

How do I know this? Well, for one thing, I woke Bob up last night because I couldn't stop thinking and crying about something that happened to me twenty years ago. Mind you, it wasn't a fun thing, but I don't normally sit bolt upright in bed, sobbing about it.

Hormones. How do you make a hormone? Tell her you're not going to pay her.

(Pretend I didn't just write that. I am *so* whacked out right now.)

I've also started in on trying to cut down on my sugar intake again - this time a little more carefully, so I don't go crazy with *that*, too. It involves cheese, so it's all good. Plus lots of veggies. I love me some carrot sticks and dip.

So, I'm a little crazier than usual. Not too much - I was pretty psychotic to begin with - but just enough to make things interesting.

But I have things to distract me - the Charlottesville MTA (Military Through the Ages) 10 year event is this weekend, and we're going down to represent, plus pick up things from the farm for Crusades (we're on the class listing - come and see us!), and I'm getting closer to being done on the Wadham shift (probably about another 120 hours or so, and if you know my project timelines, you'll know that really is "almost done").

Life is good. I may be psychotic, but I'm not so crazy I can't see it.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen