Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-01-12 - 11:10 a.m.

The work, she is killing me...

Argh. Shoot me, just shoot me now.

Okay, maybe it's not that bad, but I am now officially buried under tons of paper.

(I'm negotiating for a new cubicle - same size and aspects - window! Door that locks! - as this one, but better furniture, and more file storage space. Since I work primarily with paper, this is a good thing.)

(I have taken to calling my office the "hobo office", because it's furnished with cast-off bits of furniture rescued from other offices. I think I deserve a nice shiny actual desk, I've worked here long enough.)

I also got a piece of gummi candy welded to my soft palate (and you don't know how annoying that is until it happens to you), that I couldn't dislodge without tripping my gag reflex. Thankfully, being gummi, it dissolved eventually.

But I was making some pretty impressive hacking noises for a while there. It's been an interesting day.

I got my printer to stop making the annoying noise it makes when it thinks I'm not paying it enough attention - a good thing, since I've been printing since early this morning (I told you, I work mainly in paper. Hardcopy. You don't thow out documentation, *ever*). I'm surprised the ink cartridge hasn't run out yet - though, having said that, it will probably die on the next couple of pages.

I had a really funny entry in mind, but it will have to wait.

(Do you guys feel let down after I tell you that, and it turns out my next entry isn't really all that funny? I would. Fortunately, I do this for free, so y'all can't demand your money back.)

I have a huge project going at home (plus assorted side projects, one of which *really* needs to be done by Coronation), so I don't really have time to update there, either.

You'll have to live with this.

Fortunately, tomorrow is another day.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen