Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-03-22 - 8:25 a.m.

Party platter

Bob was the one that came up with the idea of using John Travolta as the corporate shill for PTBD.

So you can thank him the next time you see him for putting that image in your heads.

I'm moving down into the final countdown for the party - today, printing stickers, fixing Bob's coat, and buying gel shoe inserts so the truly bitchin' Freddies of Hollywood boots don't cause my feet to reach up for my neck and strangle me for putting them in such uncomfortable shoes.

I hope to convince my feet that walking is not an impossible task, but I may have to shed the boots by the end of the party.

If you really want to drink champagne out of them, I'd suggest an extremely Brut vintage - it will kill the cooties.

Tomorrow, I gather together all the costume bits I need and work on those.

Thursday, I panic and buy too much booze.

Friday I take Xanax and make the cake and buy food. I will attempt not to bake any Xanax into the cake, because a party of sleeping people, while upping the possibility of doing something really evil involving eyebrows and a razor, is not conducive to all-out party mayhem.

Saturday...

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen