Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-04-06 - 8:02 a.m.

Tired...so tired...

Going to see Tori Amos with Knuckles and Pit Boss tonight. It should be fun.

I don't go to concerts much - I'm not sure why - inertia, I guess. If someone else gets tickets and arranges stuff, I'm cool, but actually trying to get the tickets trips me up every time.

Oh, well. Tonight, thanks to the efforts of friends, I will be seeing Tori Amos. And having dinner downtown.

Yay.

Of course, this means work tomorrow will be hard, but I'll live. If I hide sufficiently well in my office, I should be able to sneak in a nap.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

...I have nothing to say this morning.

Maybe later. Sorry, this diary can't be a winner all the time.

I should say, though, that my apprentice (Lisette) is a really cool singer. I had immense fun singing my arrangement of "Banks of the Lee" with her, and I think we make a really good singing team - very complementary voices. Maybe we can sing for more people at Night on the Town - the weather will be good, dammit - and Lost Cause will be performing at the Bardic Circle (and maybe in the Hall during feast).

We had planned to sing during feast at Coronation, but our basses (Matt and Bob) spent the whole time pulling cars out of the mud, and barely got to eat feast, let alone have time to perform.

Next time.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen