Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-10-26 - 6:41 a.m.

Two things times Thirteen (plus some stuff in parentheses).

Cribbed from LadyAdriana because I actually have to *do* something with these piles of paper on my desk other than use them as an arm rest while I play Minesweeper:

Two Names I Go By: Laura, AoD. I am a bit surprised by how many people have picked up the second one.

Two Parts of My Heritage: English and.. English. Actually, I'm adopted; I have no idea other than what my mother tells me about the woman who birthed me. Considering that I burn when exposed to pictures of the sun, have blue-green eyes (that change colour with my mood), and look really good as a redhead, I might have a smidgen of Irish or Scottish in me.

Something Celtic, anyway.

Two Things That Scare Me: Thunderstorms when the lights are off and the phrase "we need to talk".

(Admit it - just *reading* that phrase gives you a nasty feeling in the pit of your stomach.)

Two Everyday Essentials: Warm beverage in the morning (tea or coffee) and warm Bob in the evenings (awake or asleep, just so long as he's there).

Two Things I Am Wearing Right Now: Red nail polish in need of re-manicuring and my foot warming pad (which is perched on my knees) because it is so cold in here that it feels like the air-conditioning is still on.

(Come to think of it, it might be; I don't think they switch to heat until *after* the clocks go back.)

(Which is this weekend, by the way; turn 'em back one hour Saturday night.)

Two of My Favorite Bands or Musical Artists: "Musical Artists" sound rather pretentious, doesn't it? It's not good enough to be a musician/singer anymore, obviously.

Uh, Kate Bush and The Cure.

(Kate Bush hasn't done anything new in forever, but that's okay, because I like the old albums enough to play them over and over again. The Cure continues to put out more albums, but really, they haven't done anything new in ages, either.)

(Still love 'em, though.)

Two of My Favorite Songs: Oh, that's too hard. But I really love "The Promise" by When in Rome, and "This Woman's Work" by Kate Bush.

(Have you ever seen the video for "This Woman's Work"? They show it occasionally on VH1 Classic, and it always makes me cry floods of tears.)

Two Things I Want in a Relationship (other than Real Love): Equality and a person who's willing to put up with the fact that I really, really *suck* at housework.

(Fortunately, Bob doesn't seem to mind too much - but it takes real effort for me to remember that yes, the fact that the laundry hamper is full means that I need to do laundry, and that the dishwasher won't turn itself on.)

Two Physical Things that Appeal to Me: I like a strong chest and arms, especially when they're around me.

Two of My Favorite Hobbies: Embroidery (though I prefer to call it an obsession) and being Elizabethan.

(I'd put collecting stuff, but that's more of a pathology. I collect 20th Century ephemera, cookbooks, skull doo-dads, Victorian postcards, vintage clothes and accessories, kitchen tools with red handles, and basically anything I find visually appealing.)

Two Things I Want Really Badly: A couple of cheques for ten million dollars.

...I'm talking to *you*, Publisher's Clearing House.

Two Places I Want to go on Vacation: Bamburgh and Vegas.

Two Things I Want to Do Before I Die: Finish this damned jacket and build my house.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen