Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2005-10-31 - 8:37 a.m.

Indeed!

Any impression that I'm actually awake is an illusion fostered by my ability to walk, drive, and type in my sleep.

I am *so* not in right now. Leave a message after the beep, but don't expect much.

Work is stress-riddled - I love my job, but I don't neccessarily want to do more of it, you know? I have carefully cultivated a perfect little nest where I can hide behind foot-high stacks of papers that conceal my very existence.

(Or at least, they would if I wore more white and accessorized with hot-pink Post-Its.)

While I often feel somewhat overwhelmed (I whelm easily), I'm hitting new records at the moment, leading to a slightly higher consumption of anti-anxiety drugs, and an increase in stress-related insomnia, hence the ambulatory-but-not-all-there state of things this morning.

My whelm runneth over currently; I just have to make it through the next ten years, and I'll be fine, I'm sure.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen