Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-03-28 - 8:29 a.m.

I really hate medical appointments.

The party was huge fun; thank you Deb, I'll be pointing the Guest of Honour to your entry. :)

I am a bit stuck today; I went to *another* doctor yesterday (with Bob as backup - man, do I need him there!), and the diagnosis has changed again, and I'm halfway to crawling under the covers and just staying in bed for the rest of my life.

I can't take this one step forward five steps back kind of thing, I really can't. And to be told that the pain is only going to get worse, well - even better. It hurts like a sonofabitch today, too, since they always make me do that stupid "push-pull" test that leaves me in *more* pain. With that on top of the party prep this weekend, I'm a bit done. If I didn't need to take time off later in the year, I'd be taking time off this week.

(Well, more time off. I wasn't in yesterday, and I'm leaving early today for *more* doctor appointments.)

Have I mentioned I have a phone phobia? Answering it isn't so bad, but making phone calls is really difficult, and it has somewhat crept over to e-mail, too. Having to get a whole new bunch of tests done means making a *lot* of phone calls to make appointments, get referrals, and such.

Excuse me while I sniffle with self-pity for a bit.

Bob is a love, and has said he will help with the phone stuff, and I'm deeply grateful, because I'm really just bone-tired of all of this.

But all is not depressing, look who I am:







What band from the 80s are you?


You have a lot going for you, but most people will only remember you for one thing, and a lot of them will try to copy it. They'll all suck at it, though. Besides, you've got better stuff.
Take this quiz!



Quizilla |
Join

| Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code



Tainted love, baby. Oh, yeah.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen