Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-04-17 - 9:18 a.m.

Ouch - but it was worth it.

My new nephew is absolutely delightful, and evinced great good taste by adoring me immediately.

He smiles exactly like my brother used to at that age.

I also got to see quite a bit of historic Philadelphia yesterday, including passing by Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell, all in high heels.

Me, not the Liberty Bell.

A lovely day.

As was the day before it; the event went perfectly, considering all the things that had conspired to make it not happen; karma decreed that we should have perfect weather, both on the day *and* for set-up and take-down. There were, as far as I was concerned, the perfect number of people for feast, and the food was such that I didn't turn down anything except the very mushroomy tart, and for those of you that know how picky I am about feasts, you should be well and truly impressed at the skill of Hun-e-b and her son.

But then, we knew they were good.

I even made money on the shoppe, despite the fewer attendees (though we still got enough to basically break even).

And, for those who need frequent rests today to recover from the physical trials of the weekend: I give you this.

My current high score is 14115, and I've reached level 7.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen