Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-05-17 - 9:23 a.m.

Mmmm... Hugh.

So I hate "Grey's Anatomy". Pthhbbt.

I *love* "House".

House is everything that GA is not; witty, clever, interesting, believably acted (if unbelievably filled with bogus medical issues - but I don't care, because I'm not a medical person...

Oh, never mind. I don't care anyway).

Plus, it has Hugh Laurie, who is one of my favouritest actor-type-person *evah*. The man is brilliant; his eyebrows can say in two seconds what "Grey's Anatomy" takes five minutes to voice-over.

And that's another thing - I'm not stupid, please don't voice-over me. It's patronizing, especially when the voice-over voice thingy is merely being Master of the Obvious rather than actually helpful at any point.

This is also why I don't watch "Desperate Housewives".

Well, one of the reasons. One of the others being that I think it's totally stupid, and boring.

(Apologies to anyone who likes the show; I'm sure you're all intelligent, delightful people. I just can't *stand* the shows you watch.)

Hugh Laurie doesn't need voice-over help - he's got three brilliant, if somewhat annoying, doctors helping him (whom Television Without Pity brilliantly calls "The Cottages"). They get to say all the things he doesn't have to think about, because he's so damn brilliant that he can solve a problem in the last five minutes of the show, even though everyone else is stumped.

Sure, it's total fiction, but it's the kind I enjoy the *most*.

Plus Hugh Laurie. I love Hugh Laurie - able to go from Idiot Prince of Wales to American Doctor Who's Really Fucking Nasty But Brilliant And Funny Too without a hiccup.

I think the only British actor I like more is possibly Christopher Eccleston, but I'm totally biased since I think he's the BEST DOCTOR WHO EVER.

evereverevereverever.

Maybe it's the doctor thing.

I don't know - I just know that I love "House", and "Grey's Anatomy" sucks.

Again, apologies to anyone who thinks differently, even though you're wrong.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen