Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-05-22 - 9:57 a.m.

Spine injections - ooh, tingly!

Well, the weekend actually started on Thursday, since I had the day off for a doctor's appointment.

The upshot of which is that I don't need surgery - yet - and they're going to see if ramming great needles full of steroids into my spine will do anything to alleviate the pain.

Whee.

Otherwise, the weekend was nice - we did a trip to the Baltimore Aquarium with Gen and Alan, and saw lots of sea life, plus the Australia exhibit, which is fun, if small. Like Gen, I wished they had two elevations so we could see the flying foxes better, but you can't have everything.

Fortunately, not having everything also meant I got away without being pooped on (it was a narrow escape).

Dinner afterwards, where my delicious tortelloni turned out to have rogue mushrooms (that were mentioned nowhere, and really, it wasn't the sort of dish where I expected them), but I didn't ingest any, so no harm done (the presence of them in the sauce was too mild to cause much more than slight wooze). I didn't mind too much - the cannoli was excellent.

Sunday was sewing (the skirt is done - hand sewn from start to finish; just under 50 hours), and writing out the handouts for the classes I'm teaching next University. They're mostly typed up - I just have to go to Staples and get some stuff copied (such as the embroidered coif pattern).

I'm still having access card issues at work; hopefully it will get sorted before they cut me off entirely. I get so close to quitting every time this happens; another layer of "security" that just makes my day *more* annoying.

*sigh*

Hands hurt. No more writing. And anyway, I have to wait until Tuesday night to see the end of "10.5: Super mega-apocalypse, this time we're really not kidding, and boy, does Kim Delaney look bloated". So far, it's been promising.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen