Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-08-02 - 9:10 a.m.

*bad word*

I no longer exist in the computer system, so I cannot get e-mail at work.

I also hate people because they suck and are stupid and rude. The Intarweb just brings out what's already there, and therefore 99% of the people on the 'web are rude and sucky.

My friends excepted.

I am in an *extremely* bad mood, which will continue as I have a lot of work to do and no time to fix things.

May as well channel it into work.

But seriously - anyone who's ever taken advantage of the anonymity of the internet to be rude to someone without reprisal? Your soul is withered and black, and no matter what you tell yourself, or how you try and justify your behaviour, you are *not* a nice person. I'm pretty sure St. Peter will have a list in his book of every person you were rude to because you knew you wouldn't get punched in the nose even though you deserved it.

...and, I just quit as a mod at Etiquette Hell. I hate people, I really, really do.

No, I mean it. Every time I try to focus on the good things about people, people do shitty, shitty things. I try one thing, someone is rude to me. I try another, and I'm just trying to do what other people ask (and sometimes demand) of me, and I get trashed. I get hated, slandered, lied about, and shit on, repeatedly. And then those same people woder why I'm so reserved, and use it as an excuse to shit on me some more. At work, in the SCA, on line.

Remind me why I bother, someone, please? Is it really worth it, or is my time better spent as a hermit?

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen