Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-08-03 - 5:44 a.m.

A kiss and a kind word, and it's all so much better...

Thank you; I feel a lot better today (especially after what you guys wrote in my guestbook - it made me cry, but in a good way, which was a happy change from most of yesterday). Y'all *are* my friends - I consider all of you friends (I would be a fool not to treasure each and every one of you, and mamma didn't raise no fools), and you can hang out with me *anytime*. :)

It's been a bad year for secondary interpersonal relationships - and I'm coping badly (and boring my friends, though I'm trying *really* hard not to, I swear), which is a difficult thing for me to admit, since I would like to think I'm smarter than that.

But anyway. A very short entry today, since I have a power day of slamming out and checking data ahead of me so I can take tomorrow off - to stamp the design on the tent roof lining.

People who visited our tent at Night on the Town this past April and Pennsic two years ago will remember (perhaps) the yellow interior walls with black estoiles stamped all over them - well, thanks to Bob's excellent designing skills, we will have the matching roof this Pennsic. I stamped the first half last night, and Friday will see the second half done in time to put on the valance and stamp that, then sew the top together.

It's gonna be bitchin'. I love working with Bob; he's creative and can visualize geometrics far better than me. Obscure knowledge on Elizabethan stuff? He's your man for that, too. And he can put up with me when I'm driving myself half-crazy with angst.

In a flip from yesterday, I'm not sure what I did to derserve such great people in my life, but I'm eternally humbled and delighted that they are.

*smooches to all*

...And a get well card to Garibaldi, who needs everyone's good wishes right now.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen