Angel of Death

I will nibble on your brains...

New Old Guestbook Web Site Profile

Keeping the dream alive for one more entry - 2008-05-20
it still lives... barely. - 2007-02-21
Moved - 2006-11-22
*beep* the AoD is no longer at this number, but will still be receiving messages for a bit... - 2006-11-08
Vote for the one you hate the least - 2006-11-07
Diaryland
Recommend Me
Read Others

2006-08-04 - 2:02 p.m.

THIS IS NOT OKAY. THIS IS NOT GOOD. THIS IS AWFUL.

From my guestbook, written by Manus:

"LOVE IT! I copied your Drive, Dammit! and gave it to a friend who owns a few gas stations. He called me a little while ago to say thank you. His stores have handed out over 2000 copies, and people are raving about it. (don't worry there is nothing identifying you in it, I edited that stuff out) So Drive on, Dammit!
date: 7:14 pm - Thursday,August 3, 2006 "

So let me get this straight: You took my post, without MY permission, stripped MY name off it, and GAVE IT TO SOMEONE WHO IS GIVING IT AWAY FOR FREE WITHOUT MY NAME ON IT?????

What part of "copyright Laura Mellin" do you not understand? Do you not understand that I can sue you for loss of income? That you STOLE MY PROPERTY WITHOUT PERMISSION, TOOK MY NAME OFF IT, AND GAVE IT OUT FOR FREE?

My name belongs on ALL my writing, because I WROTE IT, AND I WANT CREDIT FOR IT.

This is beyond any apology you could ever give me.

I am utterly at a loss as to why you would think taking my name off my property and then giving it to someone without my permission is okay.

IT IS MOST EMPHATICALLY NOT OKAY. DO YOU UNDERSTAND? NOT OKAY. HORRIBLE. THEFT. NOT A NICE THING TO DO, AN ASSHOLE THING TO DO.

Telling me after the fact? I'm so angry right now, I'm shaking.

Tell your friend to stop giving MY essay out RIGHT NOW. No more copies will go out without my name on them, but you know what? No copies are going to be given out by you, ever. These are MY words, for me to do what I want with them, not you.

Don't EVER do this again.

Dorsal - Ventral

Funnier than me: James Lileks

disclaimer!

all words copyright Laura Mellin 2000-2005


Diarist.net!

Designed by Gen